M Spotted: Drunk Stool Blocking Antelias Highway

Okay, I am writing this FULLY cause of my mom’s request.

She sent this to me earlier today by whatsapp:

5cf71405-77e5-488b-a761-2f7299cbe91a
A picture of a chair blocking the road at the Antelias Highway.

I thought of creating a meme with it, comparing roadblocks in other countries and road blocks in Lebanon, then I thought of the Lebanese Private sector.

It is not fair to say that we, Lebanese People, are far behind, because WE are not. Whoever takes care of THIS in Lebanon are VERY far behind. Whether it is the municipalities, the police, or the government. This is not a roadblock, this is a drunk chair in the middle of the road and it is only Wednesday.

The private sector however has advanced entrances and ‘roadblocks’. We are not underdeveloped as citizens, all our homes are Hi-Tech; our education is better than any other country, our styles are modernized and urban, it is our “system” that is not keeping track. I am so sure that people in our government open their garage doors with a click, yet block our roads with a high stool from Maamelten.

I will be updating this article with a couple of entrances to media houses and private institutions in Lebanon with a better infrastructure (you can send me some images too).

Hoping for a change by the people for the people. #V

Much Love!
M

Leave your comment